Lindsey Meadows
Professional Development

Pam Wiley


Gaylyn DeVine & Myrleen Knott
Nominating Committee

Vice Chair - Treena Dockery
Treena Dockery is the Parks and Recreation Manager for the Greenspoint District. The District was created by the State Legislature in 1991, at the request of commercial property owners and is funded through their assessments to provide services and improvements to ensure Greenspoint’s growth and prosperity.
In her position, Dockery manages and oversees the management and operations of several Greenspoint Parks including the North Houston Skate Park, the largest skateboard park in North America and a Greater Greenspoint Redevelopment Authority project. Prior to her current role, Dockery supported the Vice President of Planning, Operations and Infrastructure as project administrator responsible for coordination and execution of various code enforcement, field services, and facilities operations. 
Dockery is an active member of the American Business Women’s Association (ABWA) Greenspoint Chapter, and has most recently served as the organization’s president and currently is active on the Membership and Fundraising Committees. She also serves as Vice Chair of the Houston Area Council of ABWA.
She is a graduate of the Harris County Citizen’s Police Academy and Leadership North Houston. She has held numerous volunteer positions in youth sports, including the Aldine-Greenspoint YMCA, and Southwest Juniors Volleyball Club. She was also selected as the 2014 Woman of the Year for the Houston Area Council.
Prior to joining District staff, Dockery worked as a clerical assistant for Cardinal Health and for the Arthritis Foundation, both in Houston, Texas.
Dockery attended Eastern New Mexico University where she was a member of the women’s baskeball team. She resides in Richmond, TX and has two adult daughters.  

Communication Officer - Lindsey Meadows
​Lindsey is the proud owner of Meadows Resources a virtual staffing agency that places virtual and remote workers with clients all over the world. She is also the founder of VA School, a virtual academy dedicated to the enrichment of virtual workers and clients. She has over a dozen years’ experience in HR, Recruiting, and Staffing with over five years in a virtual capacity. She is committed to developing female talent in technology, science, and mathematics based careers. She is also passionate about helping rural economies through the use of virtual talent. She is an active member of Chick Tech Houston, ABWA, WEWEN, HAC, and CETA. Lindsey is also ABWA’s 2017 Woman of the Year. She likes to spend time in her garden with her pets and family when not working.
Finance Officer - Michele Barnes

Michele is the owner of QB Data LLC, a full-charge bookkeeping service that provides CPA quality work.  Her passion for accounting and love of variety led her to make the decision to leave the corporate world and start her own business in 2008.  She loves meeting and working with a diverse group of clients - whether it is small business owners, multi-million dollar manufacturing companies or high-net worth individuals.  Michele's concierge approach is unique in that she meets her clients on their terms and coordinates with their CPA to provide the most accurate financial information to obtain every deduction possible.
Michele's other passion is her love of animals; she has rescued many pets from shelters.  Her plans are to open a shelter in the future that allows pets to be adopted but stay at the shelter - so that even retirement home residents, children in apartment complexes and other with extenuating circumstances can claim ownership of their personal pet.
When not working, Michele enjoys traveling with her husband Tim of 33 years.  They have 2 grown sons, Doug (recently married to Amanda) and Ken. 
Chair - Nicole Rincones
I have served my entire career in the hospitality industry on the hotel side of things. I began as a front desk agent when I was very young and worked my way to Director of Sales and eventually General Manager. All of my experience has been with the two largest hotel chains, Marriott and Hilton hotels. I have loved my time in the industry and I have decided to join a different side of the hospitality world as a travel coordinator. In this position, I am able to take all of my travel knowledge and experience from the hotel side and provide a unique insight to my travel clients of where and when to travel and how to get the most out of your hotel stay. Customer service is my passion and it is my hope to continue to serve in this capacity for a long time to come. 

If interested in serving on a committee, please contact your Council Chair at

Melissa Lanier


Emily Glass

Publicity / Website

Gaylyn DeVine & Melanie Hugele

Recognition Luncheon

Carol Nagel

Meredith Golden

Ro'Vin Garrett & Stacey Milberger

Fundraising Committee

2017 Committee Chairs


Programming       Upcoming Events       Membership       Awards       Leadership       WOY / TT       Reservations      ABWA
Copyright ©  2017 HOUSTON AREA COUNCIL OF ABWA | HOUSTON, TX  77056. All Rights Reserved.

2017 Council Executive Board